This is default featured slide 1 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Super Series

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

20 Plus Boards

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Thursday Night - Club Night

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Friday, April 29, 2011

Auckland Open 2011

Sunday, April 24, 2011

Early Report South Island Masters

Warren Parry has defeated Steve Padget in the men's final of the South Island Masters held at the Southland Darts Association hall in Invercargill yesterday. This was the third time Warren has won the event. Peggy Wikaira has defeated Rachel Padget in the ladies final of the South Island Masters 4 to 2. This is the second time Peggy has won this event.
In the mixed pairs held last night Steve Padget and Peggy Wikaira defeated Jason Ladbrook and Jo Hiko in the final. The men's and ladies pairs are being held today.

Change Of Venue

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Des Heavey Memorial Mixed Pairs

Stephen Holt and Rita Wells won the Des Heavey memorial Mixed Pairs earlier today defeating Stephen Hanley and Jo Kinita in the final. There were 43 entries and 22 qualifiers. $745 was raised for the Region 2 junior youth team to travel to the Nationals in Masterton. $400 was raised for the West Auckland Hospice.

Desmond Oltaches and Annie Chung won the consolation mixed pairs defeating Hemi Johnson and Emma Heavey in the final. Highest mens finish was 116 to Lloyd Tompkins and highest ladies finish was Jeanette Scott with 110.

Monday, April 18, 2011

Jim Stowe Mixed Pairs 30/4/11

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Wilson and Lorene Win Region 2 Mixed Pairs

Wilson Henry and Lorene Earnshaw won the Region 2 mixed pairs held at the Tepapapa Bowling club this afternoon by defeating Cody Harris and Maria Siavale 4 to 2 in the final. Cody and Maria defeated Sonny Harris and Girl Kahaki in the semi final. Wilson and Lorene defeated Tony Lee and Piki Morrison in their semi final. There were 24 entries and 12 qualifiers. The event was held as a fundraiser for the Region 2 junior/youth team which is to travel to Masterton in July for Junior/Youth Nationals. $120 of the entrance money, raffle money and food sale money went to the team.

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Results Region 2 Junior/Youth playoffs.

The Auckland Junior Youth playoffs were held today at the Te Papapa Bowling Club to select a team to represent Auckland at the NZDC Junior/Youth championships in Masterton in July. The team and finishing positions are listed below;

  • Junior Boys

  • 1. Calio Henry

  • 2. Bailey Mathews

  • 3. Joshua Penney

  • Junior Girls

  • 1. Makayla Arona

  • 2. Janelle Penney Phillips

  • 3. Echelon Whetu Chung

  • Youth Boys

  • 1. Casey Mathews ( Photo)

  • 2. Chris Tiarua

  • 3. Daniel Smith

  • 4. Brendon Kotze

  • 5. Ernest Blucher

  • 6. Joseph Kinita

  • Youth Girls

  • 1. Maria Siavale.

  • 2. Aimee Lee Tonga

  • 3. Stormy Tawhara Chung

  • 4. Stacey Heavey

The managers are Raewyn Heavey and Charlie Siavale. Raewyn Heavey said " We are still looking for two more youth girls and one junior boy and one junior girl to make up the team. So everyone can play in all the events through mixed pairs, pairs and singles".

West City Ladies 8 ADA Ladies 7

In the Auckland Provincial Dart Executive Ladies challenge Shield West City Ladies defeated the Auckland Darts association Ladies team 8 t0 7 earlier today at the M.U.D club in Otahuhu. After the 4's it was 2 - 0 to ADA. After the pairs it was 3 all. After the singles it was tied 7 all. The team game was won when Maine Ngametua for West City hit double 16.

ADA have held the shield for one year against all comers. They took it from West City in 2010.

The teams were for West City Rita Wells, Jo Kinita, Loretta Hunter, Lou Williams, Peggy Wikaira ( Captain ), Jeanette Scott, Colleen Curreen and Maine Ngametua. For ADA Nga Smythe, Tauturu John, Rachel Phillips, Mata Atitoa, Judy Ngati, Ruth Blackwell, Maria Siavale ( Captain) and Malia Ioane.

The photo is of the ADA team.

Lorene and Wilson Win Mixed Pairs

Lorene Earnshaw and Wilson Henry defeated Peter Page and Nga Wikaira 3 to 0 in the final of the Avondale RSA mixed Pairs Earthquake fundraiser held earlier to today at the Avondale RSA. The final was a non contest as Lorene and Wilson were always well ahead. There were ten entrants and 6 qualifiers. Numbers were down because on the same day the Auckland Region 2 Junior/Youth playoffs were being held and a Ladies Challenge match between West City Darts Association and the Auckland Darts Association being held. Despite all that $800 was raised for the victims of the earthquake in Christchurch. $100 came from entry money, $200 from raffles and $500 from a donation made by Warren Thompson.

180's were scored by Mike Collett , Wilson Henry and Jimmy Hennah. Highest men's finish was 97 by Peter Page. Highest ladies finish 52 by Evelyn Hay.