This is default featured slide 1 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Super Series

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

20 Plus Boards

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Thursday Night - Club Night

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Auckland Ladies Champ of Champs

Peggy Wikaira has defeated Maria Siavali 4 to 2 in the final of the Auckland Ladies Champ of Champs singles held earlier today at the Otahuhu Workingmen's club, Otahuhu. There were 24 qualifiers. Peggy only lost 2 legs after qualifying and that was in the final. She defeated Judy Ngatai another member of the Auckland team in the semi-final.

Yesterday Lorene Earnshaw and Bubs Sylva won the ladies pairs defeating Nga Smyth and Helena Mitchell in that final.

The men's champ of champs is to be held at the same venue next Sunday.

Monday, November 22, 2010

Ted Clement Memorial Singles

Koha Kokiri won the Ted Clement Memorial men's singles on Sunday defeating Rob Szabo 5 to 2 in the final. Koha defeated Greg Moss in the semi final and Rob Szabo defeated Craig Pullen in his semi-final. It was a remarkable effort from Rob who was suffering from food poisoning. Lorene Earnshaw won the ladies final defeating Mihi Pike 5 to 3. Lorene defeated Janet Jonathon in her semi-final and Mihi defeated Kate Keefe. There were 118 entries.
This was the last New Zealand Dart Council ranking tournament of the year and left Peter Hunt as the men's number 1 for the 2010 season and Lorene Earnshaw as the Ladies number 1.

Ted Clement Memorial Pairs Results

Craig Pullen and Steve Gooch won the Ted Clement Memorial men's pairs on Saturday at the Levin Cosmopolitan Club, Main Road, Levin by defeating Craig Caldwell and Mark McGrath in the final 4 games to 3. Craig and Steve managed two 13 darters in the final the last one in the deciding leg. Mark was momentarily embarrassed in the first leg finishing on 128 with a bullshot when he in fact had 118. Craig took advantage of the miscount and finished next shot on 60. In the Ladies final Polly Luke and Kate Keefe defeated Mihi Pike and Lorene Earnshaw 4 to 0. 46 Pairs were entered.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Sherlock Enua Mixed Pairs

Ken Moir and Peggy Wikaira won the Sherlock Enua Memorial Mixed Pairs by defeating Sonny Harris and Piki Morrison in the final 4 to 2 earlier today at The Nikao Dart Club, Gribblehurst Park, Sandringham. In the final Ken had a 134 finish in the 3rd leg. The legs went with the throw till the 6th leg when Ken hit double 8 to bring the win.

There were 30 entries and 14 qualifiers. In the semi-final Ken and Peggy defeated John and Annie Sinclair 3 to 0. Sonny and Piki defeated Cody Harris and Girl Kahaki 3 to 0.

The prize for most 180's went to John Sinclair. Highest men's finish went to Cody Harris with 149. Highest ladies finish went to Annie Sinclair with 113.

Over a $1000 was paid in prize money. The prizes were presented by Sherlock's brother and sister.

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Swanson Pairs 22 January 2011

Sherlock Enua Mixed Pairs 14/11/10

Sunday, November 7, 2010

Counties Manukau 27 West City 21

Counties Manukau retained the North Island Shield earlier today when the beat the challenger West City 27 to 21 at the Bellbird Tavern, Manurewa. It was their third successful defence of the shield in 2010. After the pairs it was 18 to 14 to Counties with West City needing 11 of the 16 singles to snatch a win. They started well but faded with Counties running away with it.
The Counties team was John Sinclair, Toko Hazel, George McKinnon, Tere Tou, Sam Bryant, Sonny Matekurae, Tom Williams, Willie Bornman, Colin Harris, Warren Nicholson, Steve Overstyzen, Willie Hopokingi, Haunui Hira, Dean Cameron, Warren Clark and Richard Hinga. West City were Mike Day, Monty Tuhua, Ken Moir, Ron Glavish, Brevis Herbert, Alan Rogers, Casey Mathews, Steve Holt, Tony Lee, Graham McIlroy, Gordon Comrie, Dean Webster, Blair Neverman, David Day, Paul Williams, Dean Woodward.
The result was identical to the challenge held 12 months previous with same scores after the pairs.

Friday, November 5, 2010

Ham and Chicken Tournaments