This is default featured slide 1 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Super Series

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

20 Plus Boards

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Thursday Night - Club Night

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Region 2 Junior Youth team named

The Region 2 junior/youth team was selected today at the T.P. Dart club, Captain Springs Road, Onehunga after a playoff for positions and pairings. The team is from Counties, Timothy Marsters, Louis Kauwhata, Desmond Ottaches, Lawrence Ottaches, Maria Siavale, Adriana Malaki, Joshua Penney, Ethan Jessop, from West City, Bailey Mathews, Clio Henry, Stacey Heavey, Emma Heavey, Daniel Smith, Casey Mathews, from South Auckland Stormy Tawhata-Chung and , Echelon Whitu-Chung.

Adults accompanying the team to the National tournament to be held in July in Dunedin are Raewyn Heavey and Girl Kahaki as Managers. Jim Saddler, Charlie Siavale, Jenny Heavey, Annie Chung as assistants. Rina Coady as chaperone.

Fundraising for the team has begun. Any donations or sponsorship can be sent to Raewyn Heavey, the region 2 secretary, 12 Brains Road, Kelston.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Clubs NZ Northern Area Team Named.

The Clubs NZ Northern Area team to play in the North Island Club NZ championships to be held at Whangamata this coming week has been named. The men are John Sinclair, Ken Moir, Richard Te Whero, Mike Day and Grant McGregor. The ladies are Peggy Wikaira, Rogere Te Whero, Annie Sinclair, Jean George and Lynette Bennett. The Northern Area team are the current North Island and NZ champions.

John and Peggy Win Northern Area Singles

John Sinclair and Peggy Wikaira win the Clubs NZ Northern Area singles at the Papkura Club , Croskery Road, Papakura earlier today. John beat Sonny Matekurae in the final 4 to 0. Peggy beat Lynette Bennett in her final 4 to 0. There were 21 180's. Richard Te Whero and Ken Moir had the most for the men with three each. Vaine Blackie had the most for the women with two. In the men there were 29 players with 14 qualifiers. In the ladies there were 28 players with 14 qualifiers.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Manurewa 100 Results

Ken Moir and Wilson Henry won the Manurewa 1000 two person tournament held earlier today at the Manurewa Cosmopolitan, Manurewa. They defeated Sonny Matekurae and Chris Taylor in the final.

There were only 11 entries, which must have been disappointing to the organisers. Six teams qualified. Ken and Wilson defeated Richard Te Whero playing with Monty Tuhua, John Sinclair playing with Neil Francis on the way to the final. Chris and Sonny defeated Mike Day playing with his son David and Ray Tonga playing with Robert Grant.

There were 15 180's scored. Ken hit 5 and had the most for the men. Vaine Tuitara hit one which was the most for the women. John Sinclair had the highest finish with 170.
Match report Steve Holt.

Dates For Region 2 Playoffs

  1. Sunday, 28 February 2010, Junior/Youth playoffs to be held at the T P Dart club, Te Papapa. 12.30 pm check in and 1.00 pm start. Entry $10 per player.

  2. Sunday, 18th April 2010, Senior Men's and Ladies playoffs to be held at West City Darts Association club rooms, 103 Glen Road, Ranui. 10 am check in. 10.45 am start. Entry $25 per player.

Results Frank Malam Ladies Pairs and Bill Margison Mens Pairs

Jo Kinita and Veronica Hazel won the Auckland Darts Association Frank Malam Ladies Pairs by defeating Maine Ngametua and Gail Olliver in the final held on Saturday, 20 th February 2010 at the Cosmos Dart Association club rooms at the Avondale racecourse, Avondale. All four ladies are members of the West City Darts Association.

The Bill Margison men's pairs were won by Mal Berry and Tama Kiliyu of the Crusaders Royal George club defeating Richard Te Whero and Tony White of the Cosmos club.
Match report : Raewyn Heavey

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Ken and Wilson Win Northern Area Men's Pairs

Ken Moir and Wilson Henry of the Glen Eden RSA defeated Barry Kapa and Sonny Matekurae of the Manurewa Cosmopolitan Club 4 to 1 at the Otahuhu Working Men's Club, Princes St, Otahuhu in the Northern Area Club NZ men's pairs. Barry and Sonny won the first leg in 22 darts. They were looking good but could not get started in the second leg letting Ken and Wilson win in 27 darts. Ken and Wilson picked it up and won the next two legs in 23 and 21 darts respectively. The last leg was the best with Ken starting with 61, Wilson hitting 180, Ken 59, Wilson 125 and then Ken finishing on 76 with two darts to make it a 14 darter.

Next Saturday at the Papakura Club the singles will be played. For the first time ranking points are to be given. Those ranking points and those to be given in the North and South Island Club NZ Champs and National Club NZ champs will count in selection of a player to represent NZ in the PDC world championships in England in 2011.
Click on the play button below and you will see Ken hit the 76 finish.

Vaine and Sandy Win Northern Area Ladies Pairs

Vaine Tuiatara and Sandy Melgers won the Northern Area Club NZ ladies pairs today at the Otahuhu Working Men's Club, Princes St, Otahuhu by defeating Rogere Te Whero and Faye Shearsby in the final 4 to nil in a one sided final. Rogere and Faye could not get going. There were 11 teams entered and 7 qualifiers. Last year's winners Peggy Wikaira and Lou Williams were defeated in the semi-final against Vaine and Sandy. Rogere and Faye had defeated Lorna and Jean of the Manurewa Cosmopolitan Club in their semi final. Sybil Pugh presented the trophy.

Sunday, February 14, 2010

West City Ladies 9 Auckland District RSA's 5

The West City Ladies team defeated the Auckland District RSA's ladies team 9 to 5 in the Auckland Provincial Dart Executive Ladies Challenge trophy match held this afternoon at West City's club rooms in Glen Road, Ranui. West City were always in front winning both the fours and three of the pairs before honours were shared in the singles.

The West City team was Peggy Wikaira ( Capt), Kristal McDermott, Rita Wells, Jo Kinita, Lou Williams, Sarah Joseph, Gail Olliver and Maine Ngametua. The Auckland RSA team were Judy Brown, Maureen Fanning, Jennie Heavey, Nga Wikaira, Vaine Tuiatara, Sandy Melgers, Sonia Lewis and Maryanne Clifford.

The next challenge match is on Sunday, March 14th when West City play Auckland Darts Association at West City.

Saturday, February 13, 2010

John and Annie Win Northern Area Mixed Pairs

John and Annie Sinclair won the Northern Area mixed pairs this afternoon at the Papakura club, Croskery Rd, Papakura by defeating Greg West and Faye Shearsby in the final 4 to three. There were 20 pairs and nine qualifiers. Seven 180's were scored. Mike Day scored the most with three. Next weekend the men's and ladies pairs are to be played at the Otahuhu Working Mens Club.

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

West City Darts Association Club Champs 2010

18th March - Mixed Pairs

15th April - Holt Rose Bowl

20th May - Men’s and Ladies Pairs

17th June – Men’s and Ladies Singles

15th July - Ashes

7.00 pm check in
7.30 pm start

Entry only to financial members

The singles results determine selection for APDE pairs, singles and Champ of Champs.

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Des Heavey Memorial Tournament 3/4/10

Wednesday, February 3, 2010

ADA Men's and Ladies Pairs