Friday, September 21, 2012

Mike Day Wins Super Series 8 on 20/9/12

Mike Day defeated Geoff Koster in the final of Super Series 8 held at the West City Darts Association club rooms, 103 Glen Road, Ranui. Third equal were Richard Te Whero and Blair Hutchinson. Fifth equal were Tony Lee, Peter Page, Stephen Holt and Blair Neverman. There were 37 players and 21 qualifiers.
180's were scored by Dave Curreen, Tony Lee, Geoff Koster (2), Mike Day (2), Mike Radford, Richard Te Whero (4), Monty Tuhua (2), Marc Skinns, Peter Page and Blair Hutchinson.
100 + finishes were scored by Dave Curreen (2), Richard Te Whero (2), Monty Tuhua, Steve Holt (3), Marc Skinns, Peter Page, Blair Hutchinson and Kristal McDermott.
The current prize pool is $2035.
The next event is Thursday  25th October at 7 pm. All players welcome. $5 entry.


Post a Comment