Sunday, June 24, 2012

ADA Ladies 9 West City Ladies 5

Auckland Darts Association ladies defeated West City Darts Association ladies 9 to 5 in an APDE Ladies Challenge held at the Mangere Bowling Club earlier this afternoon. It was 1 all after the fours, 4 to 2 after the pairs and 9 to 5 after the singles.

ADA were Mata Atitoa, Hun Tepaki, Roimata Tekena, Gail Kahaki, Denise Hakeagatoa, Maria Siavale, Nga Smythe and Tauturu John. West City were Peggy Wikaira, Stacey Heavey, Oliva Curreen, Colleen Curreen, Lou Williams, Jeanette Scott, Maine Ngametua and Rita Wells.

Player of the day for ADA was Nga Smythe. Player for the day for West City was Jeanette Scott.

The trophy was first played for in 1966 and has been held at various times by teams as far a way as Gisborne, Whakatane and Te Kuiti. The number of member associations has fallen away and it is now mainly played for in Auckland and sometimes Hamilton.


Post a Comment