Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Auckland Districts RSA's Win Again

The Auckland District RSA team defeated the South Auckland Darts Association team 8 to 6 his last Sunday in a Renee Stacey Shield Challenge. Points were even at 3 all until the singles. The RSA team managed to win 5 of the 8 singles to take the win.

Auckland District RSA's were Trevor McFarlane, Brian Oliver, Warren Nicholson, Tom Williams, Malcom Berry, Rob Harter, Dave Ellis and George Moore. The South Auckland Darts Association team were Robert Grant, Ray Tonga, Lawrence and Desmond Oltaches, Tony Lee, Steve Tonga,

Damian Robson and Nahi Harding. Robert Grant scored a 180 and had the highest start with 156. Lawrence Oltaches had the highest finish with 115.

The next challenge game for the RSA's is versus Hamilton Darts Association next month.


Post a Comment