Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Auckland District RSA 11 Onehunga 3

Auckland District RSA held on to the Renee Stacey Shield by defeating the Onehunga Dart Club 11 to 3 on Sunday at the Mt Wellington RSA. They won all the 4's and pairs but lost three singles. Auckland RSA were Trevor McFarlane, Frank Speight, Warren Nicholson, Tom Williams, Mal Berry, Rob Harter, Dave Ellis and Peter Bloomfield. Onehunga were Rod Henry, Tupu Folomu, John Tran, Daniel Newcombe, Ron Jessop, Easter Aleke, Harry Leona and Ben Aleke. Warren Nicholson and Rod Henry both scored 180's. The next defence for Auckland District RSA's is against South Auckland Darts Association in April.


Post a Comment