Saturday, January 29, 2011

RTW wins DPNZ Auckland Open.

Richard Te Whero defeated Ronnie Glavish 5 to nil in the men's final of the DPNZ Auckland Open. Richard won with legs of 24,22,16, 23 and 21 darts. He hit one 180 and had a 150 finish in the final leg. Ronnie could not find the form that got him into the final. There were 36 entries with 16 qualifiers. Third equal were Monty Tuhua and Ken Moir. 5th equal were Ken Taylor, John Kelly, Shaun Duvall and Robbie Dick. Players came from as far as Hamilton, Tauranga, Mt Maunganui and Waihi.


Post a Comment