Sunday, April 18, 2010

Auckland Region Men's playoffs

The Auckland Region men's team was selected today after the region 2 playoff held at the West City Darts Association club rooms, Glen Road, Ranui. There were 27 players and after a round robin the ten with the most wins to make the team were; Mike Day 22, Ken Moir 20, Cody Harris 20, Ray Tonga 19, Monty Tuhua 19, George McKinnon 18, Sonny Harris 17, Robert Grant 16, Tony Lee 15 and Wilson Henry 15. Graham McIlroy also had 15 wins but elected not to go into a playoff with Tony Lee and Wilson Henry to secure the tenth spot.

Monty Tuhua was made Captain for the second year running. Ken Moir had the most 180's with 8. Grace Cassidy was named as men's manager.


Post a Comment