Sunday, April 18, 2010

Auckland Region Ladies Playoffoffs

The Auckland Region Ladies Team was selected earlier today at the region 2 playoffs held at West City club rooms, Glen Road, Ranui. There were 24 players playing in a round robin. The ten ladies with the most wins comprised the team as follows: Bubs Sylva 19, Peggy Wikaira 19, Malia Ioane 18, Judy Ngati 16, Lorenne Earnshaw 14, Mata Atitoa 14, Maxine Tucker 13, Sara Joseph 13, May Houkamu 13 and Jo Kinita 12. Peggy was named as Captain. Lorene had the most 180's with 2. Oronsay Tairua was named as manager.


Post a Comment