Friday, March 26, 2010

West City Playoffs

West City Darts Association had their club playoffs to select 8 men and 8 ladies to go to the Region 2 playoffs for the Auckland team on 18th April 2010 last night at their club rooms. The top eight men from the playoffs are Ken Moir, Mike Day, Tony Lee , Monty Tuhua, Graham McIlroy, Steve Holt, Dean Webster and Peter Page. The team was selected after a round robin of 701 one leg. 15 men tried out for the team. Ken Moir had the most wins with 12 from 14 games. The ladies team was Peggy Wikaira, Rita Wells, Kristal McDermott, Jo Kinita, Lou Williams, Gail Olliver, Veronica Hazel and Sarah Joseph. 11 ladies played. Peggy had the most wins with 10 from 10.

The next event at West City is the Des Heavey Memorial mixed pairs on Saturday, 3rd April 2010.


Post a Comment