Sunday, December 20, 2009

West City Hold AGM and Prize Giving

West City Darts Association held their AGM and prize giving earlier today at their club rooms in Ranui. Paul Williams, the President for many years, has stood down and been replaced by Raewyn Heavey. Jimmy Hennah was elected as Club Captain, Peter Page was elected as Secretary/Treasurer.
David Day received an award for most improved player. Trophies and medals were presented for Ken Moir winner of the men's singles, Peggy Wikaira, winner of the ladies singles, Ken Moir and Monty Tuhua for the men's pairs, Rita Wells and Sarah Joseph for the ladies pairs. Jim Hennah for getting a 170 finish on club night.
Steve Holt the club Captain reported on the success of the club over the past year. Mike Day and Monty Tuhua were runner - ups in three NZDC singles tournaments. Mike the North Island Masters and Auckland Open. Monty in the Mosgiel Open. Monty, Ken Moir, Mike Day and Paul Williams were members of the winning Auckland Region Team at the National championships. Peggy Wikaira ended the year ranked fourth in NZ. Peggy and Sarah Joseph were members of the Auckland Region team which were runner-ups at the National champs. In the Association challenges the men's team lost in the North Island Shield challenge and Renee Stacey against Counties Manukau. The ladies team won the challenge shield and have defended twice. David Day and Kristal Mc Dermott won the NZDC under 24 mixed pairs.


Post a Comment